Endultra Technologyt Advertisement

Muslim Minister BZ Zameer Ahmed Khan to be Shown the Door Out from the Cabinet?

Coalition to Act Tough Against Some Ministers for Poor Performance in LS Polls; Rebels to be Given Berths and Door to be Shown to to Poor Performers

Bengaluru: The Congress-JD(S) has suffered a worstever defeat in the lok sabha polls in the state, hence the coalition has decided to act tough probably by dropping some of its cabinet ministers for who failed to show good peformance in the recently concluded lok sabha elections. It is to be noted that the Congress and JD(S) got each seat in the state of the 28 LS constituencies.

Soon after rebel Congress legislators – Ramesh Jarkiholi (Gokak) and Dr K. Sudhakar (Chikkaballapura) – met senior BJP leader S.M. Krishna on Sunday making many wonder if another Operation Lotus by the BJP was on the cards,

Aftermath Parliament election results, Chief Minister H.D. Kumaraswamy and Congress Legislature Party leader Siddaramaiah met and discussed strategies to prevent BJP from using the rebels to destabilize the secular government.

Zameer Ahmed Khan

Talking to an English daily, a senior leader from Congress who was a member of the meeting said, “It looks like the axe may fall on ministers like Krishna Byregowda, Priyank Kharge, Satish Jarkiholi, U.T. Khader, Jayamala, R.B. Thimmapur and B.Z. Zameer Ahmed Khan in the Congress while in the JD(S), those likely to be shown the door are D.C. Tammanna, Sa. Ra. Mahesh and C. S. Puttaraju, who failed to ensure a good show for the coalition in the polls.”

The source added that while Zameer has ensured a lead for the party in his constituency, he might be dropped for other reasons as his inclusion in the cabinet had ruffled many feathers. The source added that this list has not been finalised yet as similar charges (of poor performance) have been made against KPCC president Dinesh Gundurao, working president Eshwar Khandre and Congress CLP leader Siddaramaiah. “With none of these leaders in the Cabinet, they may be able to safeguard themselves for now,” the source said. The Congress MLAs likely to be inducted are those who have defied the party and have shown enough signs of jumping ship and include R. Roshan Baig, Ramesh Jarkiholi, K Sudhakar and B.C. Patil. The prospects of Srinivas Gowda from Kolar and Narayan Gowda from KR Pete, both from JD(S), also look bright as they have been in touch with BJP, the source explained.

Update from DC | Election Updates 2019

Facebook Comments
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

Endultra Technologyt Advertisement
To Top
WhatsApp Join WhatsApp Group